Episode 024 – JoyClub w/ Malcolm X

Aperture, Des, and DJ Amen Ra are are joined in the studio by DC Producer and DJ Malcolm X. For the first time ever Amen Ra takes a seat and gets to enjoy some tunes while Malcolm delivers us an eclectic set of hip-hop, house, and club smashers. Meanwhile Des hooks the crew up with some exclusive New England donuts with Jameson chasers. Don’t judge! These things go together bruh!


Malcolm schools us on the magic that is JoyClub and how it came to be, while also sharing some info about his producer output which includes producing tracks for several films. Amen Ra & Malcolm kill an amazing duo set to close things out with an epic Migos + Art of Noise Mashup. We’re also honored to listen to an exclusive track from Ikey’s film “Stay Away” produced by Malcolm himself.


Learn more about our guest:

Malcolm X
Instagram (@malcolm_x)




Every Tuesday @9PM Cloak & Dagger  Washington, DC

Instagram (@joyclubdc)



1. A Tribe Called Quest – Like It Like That (Anubus Moombah RMX / Dirty / Super Short Edit)
2. A Tribe Called Quest – Like It Like That (Anubus Moombah RMX / Dirty / Super Short Edit)
3. Major Lazer ft Machel Montano & Konshens – Front Of The Line (Moombahton)
4. Earth, Wind & Fire – Brazilian Rhyme (Starting From Scratch Re-Drum)
5. Drake – Passionfruit (Intro – Dirty)
6. Friendly Fires – Paris [Aeroplane Remix – VM EDIT]
7. Chris Brown – Liquor Nola Bounce
8. Earth Wind and Fire – Reasons NOLA
9. Strafe – Set it Off (Jason Bee Edit)
10. Britney Spears – Im A Slave 4 U
11. Starjack & Collini / DJ Khaled ft Drake – For Free (Collini Redrum Edit)[Clean]
12. Evelyn ‘Champagne’ King – I’m In Love (Drew Pierce Edit)
13. Omarion – Touch
14. Drake ft. Rihanna – Too Good (Intro)
15. starRo – House Party
16. Drake – Over (DIRTY-PeteDown Intro)
17. J-Louis – Can’t You See
18. J-Louis – Ekolu

Set 2
Malcolm X
1. Yo Gotti & Mike Will Made-It feat. Nicki Minaj – Rake It Up (DJ Ever ‘Nicki Minaj’ First Edit) (Dirty)
2. Kanye West vs. Ookay – Bound 2 A Thief (NOVA Bootleg)
3. Art Of Noise – Moments In Love
4. Ikey – Don’t Know